Personal Observations, Social Media, Social Networks

I Survived…

Well, it’s over. The social media course that I was part of (New Media Driver’s License) at Michigan State University has ended. I survived. In fact, I did pretty well.

The fact that it culminated with a presentation in front of 150 students (virtually all of them at least 20 years younger than me) was mildly intimidating, but I pushed myself out there and did it.

You know what? I’m glad I did.

The course was outstanding in that it forces you to practice what you’re being taught. It gets you involved from the start, keeps you going, is clear in its expectations – and by the end of it, you sink or swim.

I swam.

And it felt good…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

